PDA

View Full Version : Strange Problem After Mezzmo System Rebuild

ftanner
09-05-2020, 06:12 PM
So... The PC I have been running Mezzmo on for the last five years up and gave up the ghost.

I bought the parts and built a new system, and restored Mezzmo from the latest backup that I had, but it had to do a little maintenance to catch up.

Here's the issue....

Within the Mezzmo interface on the PC itself, I can see all of the files in the appropriate playlists just fine. However, from any device on the network, including using the web front-end for Mezzmo (both on the local machine that Mezzmo is installed on and from another machine on the network) all of my playlists say zero items.

I am doing maintenance on one of the playlists to see if that does anything, but it's going to take a while.

Any ideas at all?

Thank you.

ftanner
09-06-2020, 02:59 AM
I tried the following to see if it would help. Neither item helped.

* I reset the database and re-restored the backup. Still says zero items in them.
* I created a new folder under Video that was the same as one of the other folder's paths to see what would happen. It gathered all of the appropriate artwork and subtitles, all of which were skipped because they were already in the database. Zero items again. However in the Mezzmo interface, it shows all of the files that I expected to see.

ftanner
09-06-2020, 03:58 AM
So I have the built-in playlists hidden, but kept. I un-hid one for testing purposes. The list of movies shows up in it using the web interface. However, when I try to play any movie in there, it says "File not Found". I followed the path listed for the file in the Mezzmo app, and the file is at the exact path that is listed.

jbinkley60
09-06-2020, 04:24 AM