PDA

View Full Version : Loosing internet connection



Trancera
12-21-2010, 03:04 AM
Hello peeps,

Im new around here so bare with me, Ive just purchased Mezzmo and have been using it for a couple of days to view content on my Sony BRAVIA. All in all without problems, However sometimes while watching a video I loose internet connection and have to reset my router, Im gonna search the forum but any advice would be appreciated.

It only happens when the Mezzmo Media Server is running, i.e when watching videos.

Most of the time it happens within the first 30 mins of running time.

My router is The BT Home Hub and I have the Sony wireless adapter plugged into my T.V

Any advice would be much appreciated.



Carl

hollis3
12-21-2010, 04:53 AM
I have had the same problem with our Sony BRAVIA TV.
Our PS3 continues to work, but the BRAVIA has been quirky.

Paul
12-21-2010, 08:50 AM
Do you lose only the Internet connection or all network connectivity? Does streaming stop at this point?

Can you please turn on logging (see this thread: http://forum.conceiva.com/showthread.php/419-FAQ-How-to-turn-on-diagnostic-logging) then start playing something and once the connection drops, stop the server and send the logs to support (at) conceiva (dot) com

Trancera
12-21-2010, 06:54 PM
Cheers Dennis

Yeah the streaming stops and the picrure on the t.v locks up then when I look on my p.c my network connection in bottom right of task bar is offline, Ill go and do what you said and take it from there.

Carl

Trancera
12-21-2010, 07:53 PM
Isnt it always the way, lol Been logging now for over an hour and no problems, this is the longest its ever gone without crashing. Ill keep doing the logging procedure until the problem occurs, hopefully it wont.

BTW hollis3 did you ever resolve the problem with your BRAVIA.

hollis3
12-22-2010, 07:48 AM
I have not resolved the problem.
It is only with the Bravia and mezzmo. Prior to mezzmo, we used netflix streaming and never lost connection.
Our ps3 has never had the problem with mezzmo. when the bravia drops, the ps3 gets dropped as well.

next steps to check are to log as dennis suggested and to suppress the virus protection on the server. like your last one, it's off and on, so logging can be a pain.

good luck

Paul
12-22-2010, 09:11 AM
Ok, when a disconnect does occur, please send in the logs and we'll investigate.