PDA

View Full Version : Panasonic TX-P42V10B

Roofus
01-31-2012, 08:46 AM
Hi,

I have been using Twonky since i had my TV in 2009 but recent new avi's dont seem to work so i though Mezzmo would give me a seamless method of viewing new and old without the need to convert a lot of videos.

I have installed the latest version and it detected by Tv as a Panasonic Viera 2011. The TV spotted Mezzmo, i can see the folders, navigate to the .avi's and see the new thumbnails but if i select an avi which does play though Twonky, it states "File Not Supported" and shows as an DivX file. Transcode should not be needed as it works via Twonky & Windows Media. I then try a file that doesnt play, and that returns the same error.

I then switched to the "Panasonic Viera None DivX" version which i shouldnt need to as it plays DivX. Same errors, just the file format changes to Video File rather than DivX.

But if i pre-transcode the video, it works.

Help, i really want this to work.

Paul
01-31-2012, 09:52 AM
Hi,

Can you please tell me what do those AVI files show up when you use Twonky?

Roofus
01-31-2012, 08:13 PM
Hi,

The file that works shows on the tv as "Video File", the other shows no type & reports after a couple of seconds "File not supported".
If i use Twonky Media Browser on the PC, both files show as "Video Clip", doesnt give much more info.

To do a less random set of tests i have noted:

PC: Windows 7 x64 - All updates etc
BT Net Protect Plus AV/Firewall etc (McAfee)

File 1 - Doesnt Work with Twonky
Mezzmo reports proerties as:
W:960
H:528
Duration:00:43:24
File Format:AVI format
Codec:MPEG-4 part 2
Audio:ATSC A/52 / AC-3
Bit Rate:2257249
Sample:48000

File 2 - Does work on Twonky
W:624
H:352
Duration:00:43:33
File Format:AVI format
Codec:MPEG-4 part 2
Audio:MP3 (MPEG audio layer 3)
Bit Rate:1121154

File 3 - Doesnt work on Twonky - Added this to the test as its an mkv so it must force a transcode (i think)
W:1280
H:720
Duration:00:42:38