PDA

View Full Version : Playing different types of files on Sony BDV E370

Andyc7
10-16-2012, 06:13 AM
Advice please on which device profile needed to stream different types of file on my Sony Blu Ray Home Theatre System BDV E370. I don’t recall have many problems until the last upgrade but now I struggle and have to keep changing profile to stream different files. I’ve tried all the Sony ones but there isn’t one that fits the bill.

The main files I use are mp4, avi & mts files with the occasional 720p mkv. Although I’ve been using Mezzmo for a couple of years now I’m not really that good with it so it may well be the way it's set up that is giving me the problems. (I'm not a 'meddler' though so I don't think I'd of changed any of the bits that are important to make the system work.)

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Andy

Paul
10-16-2012, 09:16 AM
Hi Andy,

I would recommend using the 'Sony BDP, HT, SMP' device profile. Make sure you are running the current version of Mezzmo (v2.7.1.0). Click the Help -> About Mezzmo menu in Mezzmo to check your version. If any file does not play when using the device profile and this version of Mezzmo, then please post the FFmpeg information on the file that you are trying to play and we'll check out what is going wrong. To get the FFmpeg information, right-click on the file in Mezzmo and click 'Get FFmpeg Information'.

Andyc7
10-16-2012, 09:53 AM
Many thanks Paul, I'll check that out and post the result in this thread.

Andy

Andyc7
10-16-2012, 10:07 AM
Paul

I've checked my version and it is v2.7.1.0. I changed profile to the one you've suggested but all I'm getting now is a 'There is no playable file' message when I click on the Mezzmo icon. It wont even recognise any folders and stays that way even when the Blu Ray player is re started.

Andy

Paul
10-16-2012, 10:31 AM
Hi Andy,