PDA

View Full Version : Mezzmo needs restarting everytime after TV is power on.

swadeepc
03-12-2013, 03:28 PM
Hi there. I am new to this. I have been using Samsung Allshare for a long time and it works like a charm. I used it to stream to my Samsung ES8000 55inch but now I have another tv also which is the same but it's a 60 inch. Lately when i click "source" on tv i don't see the allshare anymore. i end up having to go to computer and then click to restart media server and then it shows up again. The same happens when i power off tv and power it on again. I have to repeat same process. So i found alternative which is mezzmo and apparently the same thing is happening. Could someone help please? I am in trial mode and got another week left.

My router is NETGEAR WNDR4500 and uPnp is enabled.

Thanks
Swadeep

Paul
03-12-2013, 04:08 PM
Hi Swadeep,

Try turning off UPnP in your router and then rebooting your router.

swadeepc
03-12-2013, 05:06 PM
Hi Swadeep,

Try turning off UPnP in your router and then rebooting your router.

Hi. thanks for reply. i'll try that when i get home but just wondering i never had any problem before when upnp is enabled. how come i would have to turn off now? i play online games in ps3 also and turning off upnp could affect it i fear. is upnp supposed to be turned off anyway?

thanks
swadeep

Paul
03-12-2013, 05:25 PM
Turning off UPnP in your router is a good idea (if you have no reason to have it on). For DLNA streaming, it just adds more DLNA traffic to your home network and that does not help with DLNA streaming.

What version of Mezzmo are you running? If not the latest (v3.0.2.0), then upgrade to the latest and try again.

swadeepc
03-12-2013, 05:40 PM
yes it's latest version as i downloaded from the website. i am just confused as to why it is suddenly happening...weird.

thanks
swadeep

JohnM
03-13-2013, 08:24 AM