PDA

View Full Version : PS3 reporting DLNA 2104 error



ChrisAsh
04-07-2008, 07:45 PM
Love Mezzmo :D - especially being able to set up my folders and playlists as I want.

I have one problem. My PS3 is now often reporting a DLNA 2104 error. It was not doing this a few weeks ago :confused:. Any ideas why?

Thanks, Chris.

Paul
04-08-2008, 10:47 AM
Love Mezzmo :D - especially being able to set up my folders and playlists as I want.

I have one problem. My PS3 is now often reporting a DLNA 2104 error. It was not doing this a few weeks ago :confused:. Any ideas why?

Thanks, Chris.

Hello Chris,

The latest firmware update from Sony (v2.2) causes this to appear sometimes unfortunately. Please try the following - it should help:

1) Turn off the PS3
2) Turn off your PC running Mezzmo service
3) Turn off your network router

then

1) Start the router (usually you need to wait 30 or more seconds for it to start fully)
2) Turn on your PC and run Mezzmo
3) Turn on the PS3

Hopefully it helps. Please let me know how it goes.

Dennis

ChrisAsh
04-09-2008, 11:02 AM
Hi Dennis,

That did the trick. No more errors. Yay!

Many thanks, Chris.

Paul
04-09-2008, 11:08 AM
Hi Dennis,

That did the trick. No more errors. Yay!

Many thanks, Chris.
Glad to help you, Chris :)

Dennis

daimoh
11-01-2008, 06:48 PM
That turn stuff off etc is bollocks. I found somewhere else how to make it work.

Step 1. Make your ps3 get the same IP every time from your router. Mine is 192.168.2.106

Step 2. Forward the following ports to the ps3 so the uPnP stuff works:
name from to address
ps3-a 5223 5223 192.168.2.106 (UDP & TCP)
ps3-b 3478 3479 192.168.2.106 (UDP)
ps3-c 3658 3658 192.168.2.106 (UDP)

Step 3. Enjoy the magic of streaming media...

Paul
11-05-2008, 08:33 AM
Thank you daimoh!

I agree that on some networks you need to do a bit more to make things work and your help is greatly appreciated.

Bela22
01-06-2009, 07:09 AM
I had that Problem too.

The only Thing i had to do is change my Wireless Connection in the Router Menu from
802.11g to 802.11b

Then everythings fine...

Hope i could help

Greetz Bela22

Paul
01-06-2009, 08:32 AM
Thank you Bela22 for the tip - I'm sure it'll help someone as well!

Celebnen
06-16-2009, 08:56 AM
That turn stuff off etc is bollocks. I found somewhere else how to make it work.

Step 1. Make your ps3 get the same IP every time from your router. Mine is 192.168.2.106

Step 2. Forward the following ports to the ps3 so the uPnP stuff works:
name from to address
ps3-a 5223 5223 192.168.2.106 (UDP & TCP)
ps3-b 3478 3479 192.168.2.106 (UDP)
ps3-c 3658 3658 192.168.2.106 (UDP)

Step 3. Enjoy the magic of streaming media...

Hi Mate.
I'm using a Netgear DG834N, how would I do those port forwarding things?

Paul
06-16-2009, 10:40 AM
Hi Mate.
I'm using a Netgear DG834N, how would I do those port forwarding things?

Hi,

Check out the following link for some general information on how to work with ports using your router: http://portforward.com/english/routers/port_forwarding/Netgear/DG834N/

Hope this helps.

Dennis

chiclets
12-29-2009, 05:41 AM
Thanks Bela.

I set my 802.11 Mode to "802.11b only" from "Mixed 802.11n, 802.11g, 802.11b"
and it seems to work. I'm able to stream my HD videos on my PS3. Both my PS3 and Media server Laptop are connected via D-link DIr-615 router.

-Vishal