PDA

View Full Version : mezzmo should be ashamed

silvervein
06-25-2015, 09:32 PM
Iam here have been very upset with Mezzmo

your latest version is almost a year old,
are you not ashamed to your self ?????
you mezzmo are paid version of media server but the development progress ares slow like hell
and each of request / opinion from user not event take to the table and take it as improvement

mezzmo are still FAR FAR FAR from good.

keep up your lazy work , and keep sell as discount price

HomerRamone
06-25-2015, 10:49 PM
Perhaps something more constructive like what you would like to see in these updates you think there should be might be a good option here ?

Ive been using Mezzmo for several years now and find its functionality excellent, and the support outstanding !!!

Paul
06-26-2015, 07:28 AM
I think you will be very pleased with the upcoming Mezzmo v5.0. It will have many new features and improvements. It is taking longer than expected, but we want to make sure it is right before releasing. As HomeRamone mentions, what feature requests do you have? We always like to hear about them. In fact, most of the new features for Mezzmo v5.0 are based on user requests.

jbinkley60
06-26-2015, 10:08 AM
I honestly would prefer to see Mezzmo charge for certain upgrades. I think it would help their revenue stream and give them more to invest back into the product. I am concerned about the long term viability of a business model where upgrades are free for life. I'd happily pay a reasonable upgrade fee to ensure the long term.

Paul
06-26-2015, 10:14 AM
Many thanks for the feedback, jbinkley60. We are always reviewing our business model to make sure we are able to continue growing the product & userbase.

silvervein
06-27-2015, 01:14 AM
yes, and hopefully its bring a big improvement .
for what i need is already been report by other users on this forum, like enable adjust volume/amplitude for transcoding as currently its too low,