Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Mezzmo Stopped Working a few weeks ago

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2021
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    4

    Exclamation Mezzmo Stopped Working a few weeks ago

    My kids started complaining about it not streaming to my Roku devices, but I didn't have time to troubleshoot.
    I finally got around to it today and I'm stumped. The server just doesn't show up on the list of available streams and it fails when I try to manually add it.
    I've restarted the services, rebooted the computer, tried from the Mezzmo Android app, nothing seems to work.

    I'm running Mezzmo Pro 6.0.6.0 on Windows 10, version 20H2 (19042.1348).

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    2,575

    Default

    Can you please try temporarily disabling the firewall on your PC to see if the Roku and other devices can see the server? If they can then you will need to add an exception to the firewall to allow the server to communicate.

    Mezzmo Android: Install it on your tablet, smartphone, Android TV or Amazon Fire to browse and stream files from your Mezzmo library to all your devices. Full details at http://www.conceiva.com/products/mez...mo_android.asp
    Mezzmo for Kodi Add-on: Install it into Kodi to stream files from your Mezzmo library directly in Kodi. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...odi_user_guide
    Mezzmo for Roku App: Install it onto your Roku to stream files from your Mezzmo library. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...oku_user_guide
    Wiki: User Guides & Reference Manual at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Mezzmo.DLNA.Server
    Twitter: https://twitter.com/conceiva_mezzmo
    Web: http://www.mezzmo.com

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2021
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Peter View Post
    Can you please try temporarily disabling the firewall on your PC to see if the Roku and other devices can see the server? If they can then you will need to add an exception to the firewall to allow the server to communicate.
    That worked.
    I'm surprised since the internal Firewalls were off.l, only the Public one was on.
    What exceptions do I need to add?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    2,575

    Default

    Mezzmo can configure the Windows Firewall. Try going to 'Media Server Settings' and click the button to configure the firewall. If the button is not enabled then you can go to the firewall rules in Windows control panel and remove all the Mezzmo rules then go back to 'Media Server Settings' and click the button.

    Mezzmo Android: Install it on your tablet, smartphone, Android TV or Amazon Fire to browse and stream files from your Mezzmo library to all your devices. Full details at http://www.conceiva.com/products/mez...mo_android.asp
    Mezzmo for Kodi Add-on: Install it into Kodi to stream files from your Mezzmo library directly in Kodi. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...odi_user_guide
    Mezzmo for Roku App: Install it onto your Roku to stream files from your Mezzmo library. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...oku_user_guide
    Wiki: User Guides & Reference Manual at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Mezzmo.DLNA.Server
    Twitter: https://twitter.com/conceiva_mezzmo
    Web: http://www.mezzmo.com

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2021
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Peter View Post
    Mezzmo can configure the Windows Firewall. Try going to 'Media Server Settings' and click the button to configure the firewall. If the button is not enabled then you can go to the firewall rules in Windows control panel and remove all the Mezzmo rules then go back to 'Media Server Settings' and click the button.
    Ok, I'll give that a try. I was looking there to start and it said everything was configured correctly.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2021
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    4

    Default

    That worked! Thanks so much for your help.

Similar Threads

  1. Subtitles stopped working
    By Dewde in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-09-2016, 09:20 PM
  2. Suddenly Mezzmo stopped working
    By joe33067 in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-22-2016, 01:20 PM
  3. Mezzmo has stopped working upon startup
    By VladTheLegend in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-20-2013, 12:25 PM
  4. videoname.jpg stopped working?
    By Gus in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-03-2012, 09:32 AM
  5. ffmpeg.exe has stopped working
    By dkubicek in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-07-2010, 02:47 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •