Thread: How do I set up Mezzmo with Kodi?

Default How do I set up Mezzmo with Kodi?

Hi everybody

I'm new to Mezzmo, I'm seeking step by step assistance in order to get Mezzmo to work with Kodi because I honestly have no idea how to get it to work. What I need to download and install? What settings do I need to change? etc

What I'm looking for is my video streaming add-ons on Kodi to synchronize with each other so that I can start watching something on one device, and resume playback at the same time code on another device. I use a Windows 10 Desktop, an Android Smartphone and a Android Tablet. I would like for Kodi via the help of Mezzmo to keep keep everything synchronized across all 3 devices.

Can somebody please give me a step by step guide in order to get this to work? I would very much appreciate it.

Welcome and I will try to help. I'd start with this page which has the download option and a lot of other information to help get you started . For the Kodi addon there is a separate thread in this forum where the latest information gets posted. I'd start with this link, which has links to the latest production code for the Kodi addon.

The overall process is pretty simple:

1. Install the Mezzmo software on your system.
    2. Add some content to your Mezzmo library (i.e. point Mezzmo to folders which have the video, music or picture files you wish to share)
    3. Install the Kodi addon on your clients (it is automatic from there)

Jeff

Quote Originally Posted by jbinkley60 View Post
    Welcome and I will try to help. I'd start with this page which has the download option and a lot of other information to help get you started . For the Kodi addon there is a separate thread in this forum where the latest information gets posted. I'd start with this link, which has links to the latest production code for the Kodi addon.

The overall process is pretty simple:

1. Install the Mezzmo software on your system.