Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: Very low quality of Thumbnails on Mezzmo Kodi-plugin on Android TV Box

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    771

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Undertaker555 View Post
    I did it and it just downloaded the thumbnail once again in the same size 213x320..
    What actually happened? I feel like I need to do a reinstall of the whole Server.

    It does not even matter if I download the thumbnails, or if I use the thumbnails from my Kodi backup, because it just scales them down for some reason.
    I even tested it with paint, I drew some lines on one of my Kodi thumbnails, and then imported it. And yes, it got scaled down to again 213x320.. always that same number.
    Not one of my Thumbnail Sizes (small, medium, large) have that size. So where does that number come from?


    EDIT: Good news! After changing the Poster image sizes in "Streaming" at Options, it now at least in my appdata folder saves the thumbnails as the full size 480x720 files!!!
    BUT.. on my TV Box it still is blurry and not full size, instead still some kind of down scaled version. I don't understand where that is coming from.
    Probably the device profile for Kodi bringing them down to 360x360. Did you make the edit device profile change recommended above ? Peter will be around later and will be able to sort it out, if the profile change doesn't fix it.


    Jeff

  2. #12

    Default

    I tried it, and did everything very clean.
    I edited the profile according to this post:

    http://forum.conceiva.com/showthread...3851#post23851

    Obviously I went into the Kodi file and not to the Samsung.
    The file in my appdata is full size, all normal. In Mezzmo itself it seems like the file is also high resoultion and fine.
    But then in Kodi > Mezzmo Addon it is still the 320x320 version, even though I replaced the 320x320 with 720x720.

    I will be very thankful if we can solve this.

    Thank you very much already.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    771

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Undertaker555 View Post
    I tried it, and did everything very clean.
    I edited the profile according to this post:

    http://forum.conceiva.com/showthread...3851#post23851

    Obviously I went into the Kodi file and not to the Samsung.
    The file in my appdata is full size, all normal. In Mezzmo itself it seems like the file is also high resoultion and fine.
    But then in Kodi > Mezzmo Addon it is still the 320x320 version, even though I replaced the 320x320 with 720x720.

    I will be very thankful if we can solve this.

    Thank you very much already.
    Ok. I've had some time to think about this and need to remind myself you are running outside of the addon and in Kodi natively. Due to that things operate a bit differently. My ask is first go into the Mezzmo Kodi addon and browse your library and see if the thumbnails look right there since these will be real time from Mezzmo and not via Kodi and the background sync process. This will tell us if we are dealing with a thumbnail size issue or how the sync process handles thumbnail changes (or Kodi caching).

    Second, can you tell me the naming convention on a thumbnail file ? I don't run thumbnails so I don't know if they have a consistent naming convention or a random naming convention that ties the movie to the file in the Mezzmo thumbnail database. Depending on the here will determine how fast the sync process would catch a change in the thumbnail resolution size.


    Jeff

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    2,595

    Default

    In Options under streaming is the size for all devices, Mezzmo will save the original posters in this size. For each device there is a poster size defined in the profile and Mezzmo will resize the posters to fit within this size. The JPEG_TN size in the Kodi profile is 320x320 so the posters will be resized to fit within this. To make the posters larger you will need to increase this size in the profile then save it and restart your Mezzmo Media Server to reload the profile. Then you will need to go to the Kodi device in Media Devices and on the Transcoding tab click the button to delete transcoded files so that the old small posters are re-transcoded to the larger size from the profile.

    Mezzmo Android: Install it on your tablet, smartphone, Android TV or Amazon Fire to browse and stream files from your Mezzmo library to all your devices. Full details at http://www.conceiva.com/products/mez...mo_android.asp
    Mezzmo for Kodi Add-on: Install it into Kodi to stream files from your Mezzmo library directly in Kodi. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...odi_user_guide
    Mezzmo for Roku App: Install it onto your Roku to stream files from your Mezzmo library. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...oku_user_guide
    Wiki: User Guides & Reference Manual at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Mezzmo.DLNA.Server
    Twitter: https://twitter.com/conceiva_mezzmo
    Web: http://www.mezzmo.com

  5. #15

    Default

    Hi Peter!
    Thanks for the reply.

    That is exactly what I did before.. BUT somehow the profile reset itself to Generic Device (NTSC) before, without me noticing it...
    So I set it again to Kodi, and repeated what you said.
    And now? Now it works!!!

    Finally I can add my whole media.


    EDIT: Btw. it resets itself quite often back to "Generic Device (NTSC)". I really need to be careful, and always set it back to "Kodi". Why is that?
    EDIT 2: Found the solution there, too! It was because I "Reset Mezzmo Database...", and it resets the Device Profile, too! So always when resetting the Mezzmo Database, it will reset the Device Profile, too!
    Last edited by Undertaker555; 04-26-2022 at 01:21 PM.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    771

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Undertaker555 View Post
    Hi Peter!
    Thanks for the reply.

    That is exactly what I did before.. BUT somehow the profile reset itself to Generic Device (NTSC) before, without me noticing it...
    So I set it again to Kodi, and repeated what you said.
    And now? Now it works!!!

    Finally I can add my whole media.


    EDIT: Btw. it resets itself quite often back to "Generic Device (NTSC)". I really need to be careful, and always set it back to "Kodi". Why is that?
    EDIT 2: Found the solution there, too! It was because I "Reset Mezzmo Database...", and it resets the Device Profile, too! So always when resetting the Mezzmo Database, it will reset the Device Profile, too!
    Yes, this is because the Media Devices settings (device profiles) are stored in the Mezzmo database in the MGODevices table. Glad you found the answer..


    Jeff

Similar Threads

  1. Mezzmo plugin for Kodi/XBMC
    By smitbret in forum Mezzmo Wish List and Feedback
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 11-21-2020, 09:23 AM
  2. Kodi Plugin
    By hsbrown2 in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-14-2017, 04:19 PM
  3. Kodi Plugin - Krypton
    By Dion in forum Mezzmo Wish List and Feedback
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-09-2017, 04:14 PM
  4. Kodi Plugin
    By jakezesh in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-04-2016, 11:12 PM
  5. Mezzmo & Kodi - Plugin not seeing server but Kodi does
    By Roofus in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-05-2016, 08:43 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •