Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: Transcoder settings greyed out

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    18

    Default Transcoder settings greyed out

    In transcoding settings the "complete partially transcoded audio/video files in background" is unchecked and greyed out.
    The "Use low priority CPU when completing partially transcoded audio/video files" is checked and also greyed out.
    Max number of transcoders is set to 1.

    Should these checkboxes be greyed out?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    11,646

    Default

    No, they shouldn't be grayed out. Is the FFmpeg folder set correctly? Do you see a Build date?

    Mezzmo Android: Install it on your tablet, smartphone, Android TV or Amazon Fire to browse and stream files from your Mezzmo library to all your devices. Full details at http://www.conceiva.com/products/mez...mo_android.asp
    Mezzmo for Kodi Add-on: Install it into Kodi to stream files from your Mezzmo library directly in Kodi. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...odi_user_guide
    Mezzmo for Roku App: Install it onto your Roku to stream files from your Mezzmo library. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...oku_user_guide
    Wiki: User Guides & Reference Manual at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Mezzmo.DLNA.Server
    Twitter: https://twitter.com/conceiva_mezzmo
    Web: http://www.mezzmo.com

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    18

    Default

    FFmpeg installed with Mezzmo ver 4.1.1 I believe it was. I had FFmpeg 3.1 installed so I uninstalled it first, then installed Mezzmo2.1.12. Not quite sure what you mean by set correctly, do you mean pathed? In Transcoder Setttings I have C:\Mezzmo in ffmpeg application folder and ffmpeg.exe exists in the folder. FFmpeg runs as a process when I transcode so I presume everything is setup properly. There isn't a build date under file properties. Said it was version 4.1.1 I think when it installed last week.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    11,646

    Default

    Sorry, I missed a crucial point Change the max number of transcoders to 2 or larger and it should re-enable then.

    The FFmpeg build date is shown right under the FFmpeg application folder.

    Mezzmo Android: Install it on your tablet, smartphone, Android TV or Amazon Fire to browse and stream files from your Mezzmo library to all your devices. Full details at http://www.conceiva.com/products/mez...mo_android.asp
    Mezzmo for Kodi Add-on: Install it into Kodi to stream files from your Mezzmo library directly in Kodi. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...odi_user_guide
    Mezzmo for Roku App: Install it onto your Roku to stream files from your Mezzmo library. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...oku_user_guide
    Wiki: User Guides & Reference Manual at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Mezzmo.DLNA.Server
    Twitter: https://twitter.com/conceiva_mezzmo
    Web: http://www.mezzmo.com

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    18

    Default

    This will probably sound stupid but where would I see the FFmpeg application folder? Somewhere on the Mezzmo GUI I presume.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    11,646

    Default

    It's in the Transcoding settings dialog - the one with the number of transcoders - at the top

    Mezzmo Android: Install it on your tablet, smartphone, Android TV or Amazon Fire to browse and stream files from your Mezzmo library to all your devices. Full details at http://www.conceiva.com/products/mez...mo_android.asp
    Mezzmo for Kodi Add-on: Install it into Kodi to stream files from your Mezzmo library directly in Kodi. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...odi_user_guide
    Mezzmo for Roku App: Install it onto your Roku to stream files from your Mezzmo library. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...oku_user_guide
    Wiki: User Guides & Reference Manual at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Mezzmo.DLNA.Server
    Twitter: https://twitter.com/conceiva_mezzmo
    Web: http://www.mezzmo.com

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    18

    Default

    Says; Warning: Could not get build date from FFmpeg.exe. Check that FFmpeg is operating correctly. Mezzmo transcoded a .mzt file. The only indicator I have that it may work. Can the MZT file be played to determine if it encoded correctly?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    11,646

    Default

    Strange... Did you replace FFmpeg with your own one? When you mentioned that you had FFmpeg 3.1 and then you put in 4.4.1 - what did you mean? FFmpeg's versions are a bit different, e.g. SVN-r26397.

    And yes, you can rename the .mzt to .mpeg (or .mkv - depending one the output format) and it'll play on your PC.

    Mezzmo Android: Install it on your tablet, smartphone, Android TV or Amazon Fire to browse and stream files from your Mezzmo library to all your devices. Full details at http://www.conceiva.com/products/mez...mo_android.asp
    Mezzmo for Kodi Add-on: Install it into Kodi to stream files from your Mezzmo library directly in Kodi. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...odi_user_guide
    Mezzmo for Roku App: Install it onto your Roku to stream files from your Mezzmo library. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...oku_user_guide
    Wiki: User Guides & Reference Manual at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Mezzmo.DLNA.Server
    Twitter: https://twitter.com/conceiva_mezzmo
    Web: http://www.mezzmo.com

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    18

    Default

    No, just the opposite. I uninstalled an older version and installed Mezzmo which came with I presume a fairly recent version. Is there a way to ensure it's working correctly? I presume it is working right since it transcodes to my DirecTv fine, just not to my iPhone.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    11,646

    Default

    Can you please post a screenshot of your Transcoding Settings dialog? It sounds like it's working ok, but for some reason the build date is not picked up correctly.

    Mezzmo Android: Install it on your tablet, smartphone, Android TV or Amazon Fire to browse and stream files from your Mezzmo library to all your devices. Full details at http://www.conceiva.com/products/mez...mo_android.asp
    Mezzmo for Kodi Add-on: Install it into Kodi to stream files from your Mezzmo library directly in Kodi. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...odi_user_guide
    Mezzmo for Roku App: Install it onto your Roku to stream files from your Mezzmo library. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...oku_user_guide
    Wiki: User Guides & Reference Manual at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Mezzmo.DLNA.Server
    Twitter: https://twitter.com/conceiva_mezzmo
    Web: http://www.mezzmo.com

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •