Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Pretranscode Folder

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default Pretranscode Folder

    I have pretranscoded a folder but I do not believe it continues pretranscoding as new files are added to that particular folder. Is there any way to change that? I would like it to continue as new files are added.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    52

    Default

    If I have understood your question, then try this;

    On the menu bar..... Media Server > Transcoding Settings > At the bottom of the panel, check the box labelled 'Complete Partially transcoded audio/video files in background'

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    11,464

    Default

    Mezzmo does not automatically transcode new files added to your Library at the moment, but we plan to add this functionality in a future version.

    Mezzmo Android: Install it on your tablet, smartphone, Android TV or Amazon Fire to browse and stream files from your Mezzmo library to all your devices. Full details at http://www.conceiva.com/products/mez...mo_android.asp
    Mezzmo for Kodi Add-on: Install it into Kodi to stream files from your Mezzmo library directly in Kodi. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...odi_user_guide
    Mezzmo for Roku App: Install it onto your Roku to stream files from your Mezzmo library. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...oku_user_guide
    Wiki: User Guides & Reference Manual at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Mezzmo.DLNA.Server
    Twitter: https://twitter.com/conceiva_mezzmo
    Web: http://www.mezzmo.com

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default

    That would be great. Thanks.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Rosevears, Tasmania.
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Paul View Post
    Mezzmo does not automatically transcode new files added to your Library at the moment, but we plan to add this functionality in a future version.
    Any progress with this suggestion from 2012? I see it as a really important feature for those of us with old slow PCs for library hosts.

    Or, as an alternative, we already have the means to indicate which files will require transcoding when we browse from our devices, but it would be helpful to have something similar when browsing on the host PC. Say, on the Transcoding tab of the file's Properties dialogue it could list those devices in the Media Devices list for which the file would need to be transcoded. Then we could manually transcode the new file in advance of it being streamed.
    Cheers,
    Marty Davey.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1,277

    Default

    No progress on this suggestion as yet. When you pre-transcode Mezzmo only pre-transcodes files that require transcoding so you can right-click on the recently added playlist and select to pre-transcode then only the files that require transcoding will be pre-transcoded.

    Mezzmo Android: Install it on your tablet, smartphone, Android TV or Amazon Fire to browse and stream files from your Mezzmo library to all your devices. Full details at http://www.conceiva.com/products/mez...mo_android.asp
    Mezzmo for Kodi Add-on: Install it into Kodi to stream files from your Mezzmo library directly in Kodi. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...odi_user_guide
    Mezzmo for Roku App: Install it onto your Roku to stream files from your Mezzmo library. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...oku_user_guide
    Wiki: User Guides & Reference Manual at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Mezzmo.DLNA.Server
    Twitter: https://twitter.com/conceiva_mezzmo
    Web: http://www.mezzmo.com

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Rosevears, Tasmania.
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Peter View Post
    When you pre-transcode Mezzmo only pre-transcodes files that require transcoding so you can right-click on the recently added playlist and select to pre-transcode then only the files that require transcoding will be pre-transcoded.
    Thanks, Peter. That seems to be a fairly good option in the interim. I'll have a go at it.
    Cheers,
    Marty Davey.

Similar Threads

  1. Difference between Add Folder and Scan Folder
    By hartlenb in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 03-17-2012, 04:23 AM
  2. Folder.jpg not used for video
    By kubic in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-07-2012, 07:43 AM
  3. Playlists - Difference between "Add a Folder" versus drag/drop a folder ?
    By larrymcg in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-24-2011, 04:27 PM
  4. Set transcoding folder?
    By Komerad in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-02-2011, 08:17 AM
  5. Folder limit?
    By elgibby in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-25-2011, 05:07 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •