Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Resume File Support For WDTV's

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    136

    Default Resume File Support For WDTV's

    Is it possible to get resume file support for Mezzmo. The way the WDTV Live works is it remembers the position of files written to a file called "video_resume_point_table" If the server software supported this "Mezzmo" Could remember your location on all the WDTV's in the house.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    11,646

    Default

    Thanks for this information & suggestion, Dion. We'll certainly look into it.

    Mezzmo Android: Install it on your tablet, smartphone, Android TV or Amazon Fire to browse and stream files from your Mezzmo library to all your devices. Full details at http://www.conceiva.com/products/mez...mo_android.asp
    Mezzmo for Kodi Add-on: Install it into Kodi to stream files from your Mezzmo library directly in Kodi. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...odi_user_guide
    Mezzmo for Roku App: Install it onto your Roku to stream files from your Mezzmo library. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...oku_user_guide
    Wiki: User Guides & Reference Manual at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Mezzmo.DLNA.Server
    Twitter: https://twitter.com/conceiva_mezzmo
    Web: http://www.mezzmo.com

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    88

    Default

    I would also like to second this feature. Its the only feature that is stopping me from making the jump from the 'other' service. Please implement this in the next release, there would be many WDTV owners that would very much appreciate it.

    I would also like to note that while testing this to be sure to test one avi, go to a few others then go back to the first to make sure its working. I did notice that Mezzmo does remember if you only play one file, then play it again it will resume, however on the 'other' product it will remember the position of the first file even after playing many others. Hope this helps.

    Cheers
    Hashy
    Last edited by Hashybot; 04-25-2012 at 05:43 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    11,646

    Default

    Thanks for the feedback & suggested testing. As mentioned, we'll certainly look into improving the user experience for WDTV owners.

    Mezzmo Android: Install it on your tablet, smartphone, Android TV or Amazon Fire to browse and stream files from your Mezzmo library to all your devices. Full details at http://www.conceiva.com/products/mez...mo_android.asp
    Mezzmo for Kodi Add-on: Install it into Kodi to stream files from your Mezzmo library directly in Kodi. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...odi_user_guide
    Mezzmo for Roku App: Install it onto your Roku to stream files from your Mezzmo library. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...oku_user_guide
    Wiki: User Guides & Reference Manual at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Mezzmo.DLNA.Server
    Twitter: https://twitter.com/conceiva_mezzmo
    Web: http://www.mezzmo.com

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    380

    Default

    This could work with the suggestion where I had where you can pause on one device and play on another.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    88

    Default

    Just an update Mezzmo crew.

    It appears that the resume feature seems to be working fine now. After I removed the 'other' media server it seems resume it working flawlessly... well I tested about 10 clips then went back to the first and it asked to resume and worked. This is working for the WDTV Live Hub but I cant vouch for the WDTV Live or Live Plus.

    Very happy customer, and whats even better is I bought it at your 50% discount offer yesterday.

    Thanks again.
    Hashy.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    136

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hashybot View Post
    Just an update Mezzmo crew.

    It appears that the resume feature seems to be working fine now. After I removed the 'other' media server it seems resume it working flawlessly... well I tested about 10 clips then went back to the first and it asked to resume and worked. This is working for the WDTV Live Hub but I cant vouch for the WDTV Live or Live Plus.

    Very happy customer, and whats even better is I bought it at your 50% discount offer yesterday.

    Thanks again.
    Hashy.
    Hub has internal memory so it can write it to the device's memory. The Live and Live Plus need the media server software to support it. The WD Team made the firmware support this via "video_resume_point_table" file. Also other media servers already support it.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    88

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dion View Post
    Hub has internal memory so it can write it to the device's memory. The Live and Live Plus need the media server software to support it. The WD Team made the firmware support this via "video_resume_point_table" file. Also other media servers already support it.
    Ahh ok. I did have the WD Live which I gave to another family member, but I did intend on testing Mezzmo with it next time I was over there. I was curious though, I put Brads 0.5.0.0 Firmware on the Live which supports resume. His firmware was great for the standard Live box and it also has a ton of other features. That might also be the reason I remember it having resume, but I didn't have Mezzmo at the time so I was unable to test it. Brads firmware is worth a look provided you use the older model live. Any way I hope Mezzmo sort it out for you.
    Last edited by Hashybot; 04-28-2012 at 07:34 PM.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    136

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hashybot View Post
    Ahh ok. I did have the WD Live which I gave to another family member, but I did intend on testing Mezzmo with it next time I was over there. I was curious though, I put Brads 0.5.0.0 Firmware on the Live which supports resume. His firmware was great for the standard Live box and it also has a ton of other features. That might also be the reason I remember it having resume, but I didn't have Mezzmo at the time so I was unable to test it. Brads firmware is worth a look provided you use the older model live. Any way I hope Mezzmo sort it out for you.
    It will also work if you have a USB device plugged in ( For WDTV and Plus ). But since this is a streaming network software.. most of us don't have a USB drive plugged in.

Similar Threads

  1. SRT File Support for Samsung PN63C8000
    By cf144 in forum Mezzmo Wish List and Feedback
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-06-2011, 08:37 AM
  2. panasonic G20: DivX native support fails. Error: Can't read file
    By houja in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-22-2011, 08:59 AM
  3. .cue file support
    By Daffie in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-06-2011, 09:09 AM
  4. MP4 support and what makes a file not playable?
    By carlitoboss in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-10-2010, 09:29 PM
  5. mkv file format support?!
    By Nicetalleuro in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-31-2008, 08:45 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •