Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 28

Thread: Device Profile for Dish Network Hopper and Joeys

  1. #11

    Default

    I changed the Hopper/Joey profile for MP4 to encode=0, and set the MPEG2 to encode=1. It transcodes everything to MPEG2 and plays well, other than it stressing my computer and only getting about 34FPS.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    9,667

    Default

    Thanks for the feedback. We'll change the Dish Hopper device profile base don your testing. If any Dish Hopper owners want the new device profile, please contact us at support [at] conceiva [dot] com & we'll send it out to you.
    Conceiva. Download it with DownloadStudio. Stream it with Mezzmo.
    Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/conceiva_mezzmo Check out our Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/Mezzmo.DLNA.Server
    SALE! Buy Mezzmo today and get a 30% discount! Hurry offer only valid during September! See http://www.conceiva.com/buy/specialoffers.asp
    NEW! Try our new Mezzmo Android app. Install it on your tablet or smartphone to browse and stream files from your Mezzmo library to all your devices - including Google Chromecast. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com

  3. #13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Paul View Post
    tropez: Thanks for the tip regarding using the Generic Device (NTSC) profile.

    KYWalker: Can you try the Generic Device (NTSC) device profile and see if it works OK for you? If it does work better, then it suggests that MPEG-2 is the better preferred encoding format to deliver to the device rather than MP4. It true, then we will modify the Dish Hopper device profile for all users. Let us know your findings.

    Running the latest version (2.6.3), my AppleTV/2 encoded movies seem to play better using the Dish Hopper/Joey profile. But I ran into a show stopper. It seems that if I'm playing a movie for a bit, then stop it, and try and play another movie, I never get the second movie to play. It just sits with a progress bar at the bottom as if it's trying but it never comes through. Changing back to the Generic NTSC I don't have this issue. So getting better, but still seems buggy.
    Last edited by tropez; 06-27-2012 at 11:12 AM.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    9,667

    Default

    Many thanks for letting us know, tropez. Can you email us a set of logs when this problem happens using the Dish Hopper/Joey device profile? That way we can fix it. Please turn on logging in Mezzmo (see http://forum.conceiva.com/showthread...nostic-logging) and restart your Mezzmo server. (Don't forget to switch back to the Dish Hopper/Joey device profile for this test). Connect to Mezzmo server and then reproduce the problem you mention. When the problem occurs, stop your Mezzmo server and zip up the logs and send them to us at support [at] conceiva [dot] com.
    Conceiva. Download it with DownloadStudio. Stream it with Mezzmo.
    Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/conceiva_mezzmo Check out our Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/Mezzmo.DLNA.Server
    SALE! Buy Mezzmo today and get a 30% discount! Hurry offer only valid during September! See http://www.conceiva.com/buy/specialoffers.asp
    NEW! Try our new Mezzmo Android app. Install it on your tablet or smartphone to browse and stream files from your Mezzmo library to all your devices - including Google Chromecast. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Last night you sent me a patch and I still was unable to play/stream any files to joey...

    Thanks Don AKA Pain

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    17

    Default

    I am still unable to stream with my Joey at all. Any help would be nice...

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    9,667

    Default

    Thanks for letting us know. Peter is responding to all your support emails and providing you with updated device profiles for you to try. We will certainly try to help you get up and running. Please be a little patient as this device is a little strange in the way it communicates DLNA. So we may require a few more tests from you to nail down how this device works with DLNA.
    Conceiva. Download it with DownloadStudio. Stream it with Mezzmo.
    Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/conceiva_mezzmo Check out our Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/Mezzmo.DLNA.Server
    SALE! Buy Mezzmo today and get a 30% discount! Hurry offer only valid during September! See http://www.conceiva.com/buy/specialoffers.asp
    NEW! Try our new Mezzmo Android app. Install it on your tablet or smartphone to browse and stream files from your Mezzmo library to all your devices - including Google Chromecast. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Not a problem and thank you!. I wanted to ask in the open forum if any hopper users are connecting their Lan line to the Joey to make this work? From what Dish is telling me you do not need to. I will test it myself but was hoping for a answer before i go through the trouble.

    Thanks

  9. #19

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Paul View Post
    Thanks for letting us know. Peter is responding to all your support emails and providing you with updated device profiles for you to try. We will certainly try to help you get up and running. Please be a little patient as this device is a little strange in the way it communicates DLNA. So we may require a few more tests from you to nail down how this device works with DLNA.

    Should we be able to Fast Forward and Rewind while playing movies on the Hopper/Joey? When using the Generic NTSC Profile the movies stream fine (they aren't doing any transcoding, just streaming) but I when I hit FF it goes to the next movie in the list vs. fast forwarding. I've had to watch the first 25 minutes of the same movie due to it just ending (as if the movie was done) at like 25 minutes in.

  10. #20

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Paul View Post
    Many thanks for letting us know, tropez. Can you email us a set of logs when this problem happens using the Dish Hopper/Joey device profile? That way we can fix it. Please turn on logging in Mezzmo (see http://forum.conceiva.com/showthread...nostic-logging) and restart your Mezzmo server. (Don't forget to switch back to the Dish Hopper/Joey device profile for this test). Connect to Mezzmo server and then reproduce the problem you mention. When the problem occurs, stop your Mezzmo server and zip up the logs and send them to us at support [at] conceiva [dot] com.
    Logs sent yesterday.

Similar Threads

  1. Custom device profile possible?
    By BeatLvr in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 06-08-2012, 06:00 PM
  2. Mezzmo and Dish Network VIP 922 Sling Loaded DuoDVR
    By Shoulder Devil in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-21-2012, 10:30 AM
  3. LG 55LD650 no device profile
    By a980652 in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-27-2011, 04:56 PM
  4. How to add a downloaded device profile?
    By pvanosta in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-05-2010, 09:56 AM
  5. Please Select a Network Device
    By rikw in forum DownloadStudio Questions and Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-30-2010, 03:59 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •