Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Sony KDL force transcode by default

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    4

    Default Sony KDL force transcode by default

    I'm using Mezzmo 2.7.1 with a Sony Bravia HX800 TV (Sony Bravia KDL 2010 Model profile). I have two types of files in my video library (all files are encoded with Handbrake), files with single audio channel and files with multiple audio channels (such a DTS passthrough, etc). When I play the single channel audio video files on my TV, Mezzmo transcodes the file and everything works great. When I play a multi channel audio video file the playback is choppy even if I pre-transcode the file.

    The only way I can get smooth playback is if I pre-transcode the file with the "force full transcode of all channels" option selected. It even has smooth playback if I start to play the video file before it is completely transcoded with "force full transcode of all channels" option. Is there an option somewhere to set the "Sony Bravia KDL 2010 Model" profile to "force full transcode of all channels" by default. I have a large video library and really don't want to pre-transcode all my files. I would just like Mezzmo to transcode my files when they are played with the "force full transcode of all channels" option by default. Do you think the choppy video is a limitation of my TV when the file is remuxed during transcoding or could this possibly be a bug with Mezzmo and I should not have to use the "force full transcode of all channels" option. Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1,992

    Default

    Hi,
    please send an email to support [at] conceiva [dot] com and we will send you an updated device profile to try.

    Mezzmo Android: Install it on your tablet, smartphone, Android TV or Amazon Fire to browse and stream files from your Mezzmo library to all your devices. Full details at http://www.conceiva.com/products/mez...mo_android.asp
    Mezzmo for Kodi Add-on: Install it into Kodi to stream files from your Mezzmo library directly in Kodi. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...odi_user_guide
    Mezzmo for Roku App: Install it onto your Roku to stream files from your Mezzmo library. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...oku_user_guide
    Wiki: User Guides & Reference Manual at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Mezzmo.DLNA.Server
    Twitter: https://twitter.com/conceiva_mezzmo
    Web: http://www.mezzmo.com

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Peter View Post
    Hi,
    please send an email to support [at] conceiva [dot] com and we will send you an updated device profile to try.
    Sent the email, received the profile, and tested. Everything works great now. Thank you very much. Your support is awesome!

Similar Threads

  1. Sony BPD-S390/S590 Not Working Without Transcode
    By fzovko in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-24-2012, 12:56 PM
  2. Sony BDP570 And WTV recorded TV transcode too slow
    By Clark_Trial in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-06-2012, 04:38 PM
  3. Transcoding: list devices and transcode state - option to pre-transcode
    By Dillster in forum Mezzmo Wish List and Feedback
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 01-06-2012, 04:30 PM
  4. Force transcoding on a specific video
    By mszalay in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-01-2011, 11:44 AM
  5. How do I force transcoding on Bravia TV
    By AdamUpNorth in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-25-2010, 07:52 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •