Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: only transcoded Audio AC3

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    1

    Question only transcoded Audio AC3

    Hi
    I have an LG TV model 32lm3400
    I use the Mezzmo server because my TV plays MKV but does not play the DTS audio.

    With the profile LG2013, transcodes the audio to AC3 and also Video to mpegts.

    I use the Panasonic 3D Viera profile because I can select mkv +AC3.

    I want to change my profile lg2013 not to transcode the video mkv and just transcode the Audio to AC3

    It is possible?
    thanks very much.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    11,646

    Default

    Email us at support [at] conceiva [dot] com and we'll provide a device profile to try.

    Mezzmo Android: Install it on your tablet, smartphone, Android TV or Amazon Fire to browse and stream files from your Mezzmo library to all your devices. Full details at http://www.conceiva.com/products/mez...mo_android.asp
    Mezzmo for Kodi Add-on: Install it into Kodi to stream files from your Mezzmo library directly in Kodi. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...odi_user_guide
    Mezzmo for Roku App: Install it onto your Roku to stream files from your Mezzmo library. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...oku_user_guide
    Wiki: User Guides & Reference Manual at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Mezzmo.DLNA.Server
    Twitter: https://twitter.com/conceiva_mezzmo
    Web: http://www.mezzmo.com

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Hi.


    I posted myself here because I have a similar problem .
    I have a TV SHARP LE50756 and I install trailer mezzo to see if solve DLNA connection problems.
    I selected 2014 Sharp TV profile and transcode to mpges . The resulting file is oke , and runs well on TV.
    The problem is that transcoding time is hight. The TV support mkv via DLNA and I want to just transcode audio and subtitles .

    I've studied the forum and have not found a solution to pre-transcoding only audio and not video with the idea that time transcoding to be lower.

    thanks very much.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    11,646

    Default

    Please email us at support [at] conceiva [dot] com and we'll provide a device profile to try. In your email, please include the Sharp TV model number and list the supported video formats, music formats, photo formats and subtitle formats. Check your Sharp TV's manual for this information. Try to include as much supported media information as you can find (bitrates, sample rates, codecs, resolutions, etc.) so we can create the device profile to be as accurate as possible.

    Mezzmo Android: Install it on your tablet, smartphone, Android TV or Amazon Fire to browse and stream files from your Mezzmo library to all your devices. Full details at http://www.conceiva.com/products/mez...mo_android.asp
    Mezzmo for Kodi Add-on: Install it into Kodi to stream files from your Mezzmo library directly in Kodi. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...odi_user_guide
    Mezzmo for Roku App: Install it onto your Roku to stream files from your Mezzmo library. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...oku_user_guide
    Wiki: User Guides & Reference Manual at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Mezzmo.DLNA.Server
    Twitter: https://twitter.com/conceiva_mezzmo
    Web: http://www.mezzmo.com

Similar Threads

  1. ac3 audio in mkv for samsung bd-c5900
    By aguy in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-11-2013, 06:13 PM
  2. 2.6.4.0 Pre-Transcoded Re-Transcoded
    By mezzmo@mvg.za.net in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-26-2012, 10:42 AM
  3. LG TV w/ transcoded audio - lose ability to restart where playback stopped
    By nimal1 in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-09-2012, 09:16 AM
  4. on the FLY AAC to DD AC3 re-encode
    By itsmydamnation in forum Mezzmo Wish List and Feedback
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 09-19-2011, 08:45 AM
  5. Samsung BDP: Ac3 audio problem on some files
    By ludo15 in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-05-2011, 11:45 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •