Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Browse Error

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    3

    Default Browse Error

    Hi,

    I've been running Mezzmo with my WD TVLive for over a year without problems. Just recently when I'm trying to view any of the TV stations in the TV folder when Mezzmo is selected as my source, I get a Browse error.

    If I select a recorded TV show, or a movie file, no problems, just any selection from the TV folder. If I change my source so I'm using my SiliconDust HD HomeRun, again no problems, just when using Mezzmo.

    I'm at ver 4.1.3.0 on Mezzmo and ver 2.02.32 of WD TVLive

    Where can I send the logs?

    Thanks

    peters_pa

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    11,601

    Default

    Got your logs via email. We'll analyse them and report back via email.

    Mezzmo Android: Install it on your tablet, smartphone, Android TV or Amazon Fire to browse and stream files from your Mezzmo library to all your devices. Full details at http://www.conceiva.com/products/mez...mo_android.asp
    Mezzmo for Kodi Add-on: Install it into Kodi to stream files from your Mezzmo library directly in Kodi. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...odi_user_guide
    Mezzmo for Roku App: Install it onto your Roku to stream files from your Mezzmo library. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...oku_user_guide
    Wiki: User Guides & Reference Manual at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Mezzmo.DLNA.Server
    Twitter: https://twitter.com/conceiva_mezzmo
    Web: http://www.mezzmo.com

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Working with Paul, we fixed the issue.

    I have a SiliconDust HDHomeRun Prime as the media source. A few weeks ago I update the software for this. One of the software updates allowed the TV channel artwork to be displayed. Well, that is what caused the browse error; the WDTV Live couldn't get the artwork.

    All it needed was to delete the existing TV channels, the bring them in again. All is good now.

    Thanks Paul!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    11,601

    Default

    Well done on troubleshooting this. Glad you are back up and running again & thanks for sharing your solution!

    Mezzmo Android: Install it on your tablet, smartphone, Android TV or Amazon Fire to browse and stream files from your Mezzmo library to all your devices. Full details at http://www.conceiva.com/products/mez...mo_android.asp
    Mezzmo for Kodi Add-on: Install it into Kodi to stream files from your Mezzmo library directly in Kodi. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...odi_user_guide
    Mezzmo for Roku App: Install it onto your Roku to stream files from your Mezzmo library. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...oku_user_guide
    Wiki: User Guides & Reference Manual at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Mezzmo.DLNA.Server
    Twitter: https://twitter.com/conceiva_mezzmo
    Web: http://www.mezzmo.com

Similar Threads

  1. Unable to browse a NAS folder from a client
    By Tokyo in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-19-2012, 11:47 AM
  2. Runtime Error
    By v100 in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-08-2012, 11:25 AM
  3. browse video files whilst watching something
    By earlofmott in forum Mezzmo Wish List and Feedback
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-25-2012, 10:01 AM
  4. Unable to Browse Photos
    By Max_Mose in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-28-2011, 02:54 PM
  5. Error in GETSHORTPATHNAME
    By peter-63 in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-27-2010, 10:03 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •