Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Transcode question

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    112

    Default Transcode question

    Ok so with my server if you need to Transcode it will do it fine at 720p or less with no problems 100 odd fps BUT if they use 1080 its wont do it its to slow. So is there a way to limit the speed they can transcode at like set it to something and its locked at that and if they try to go higher it just defaults to the max limit you set. It would be really good if this was available thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    2,042

    Default

    It may be possible to add -re to the ffmpeg commandline but this would limit transcoding to the same speed as the input file's fps so it may drop to 25fps which would be too slow. Otherwise ffmpeg encodes as fast as possible. You can set the max resolution in Performance Settings for the device so that all videos are capped at 720p.

    Mezzmo Android: Install it on your tablet, smartphone, Android TV or Amazon Fire to browse and stream files from your Mezzmo library to all your devices. Full details at http://www.conceiva.com/products/mez...mo_android.asp
    Mezzmo for Kodi Add-on: Install it into Kodi to stream files from your Mezzmo library directly in Kodi. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...odi_user_guide
    Mezzmo for Roku App: Install it onto your Roku to stream files from your Mezzmo library. Full details at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki/doku.php?...oku_user_guide
    Wiki: User Guides & Reference Manual at http://www.mezzmo.com/wiki
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Mezzmo.DLNA.Server
    Twitter: https://twitter.com/conceiva_mezzmo
    Web: http://www.mezzmo.com

Similar Threads

  1. Panasonic GT30E "to transcode or not to transcode"
    By freeman in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-23-2015, 08:57 AM
  2. Lg 47LA667S Mezmo transcode question
    By cluka in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-28-2014, 09:13 AM
  3. How to Setup Transcoding to NOT Transcode On-The-Fly but ONLY Transcode Manuallly?
    By stevefoobar in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-22-2012, 04:03 PM
  4. Transcoding: list devices and transcode state - option to pre-transcode
    By Dillster in forum Mezzmo Wish List and Feedback
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 01-06-2012, 04:30 PM
  5. first start transcode, second start no transcode of MKV file?
    By djvdgalien in forum Mezzmo Questions and Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-20-2011, 08:35 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •